Summer essentials.

Image

Usually at summertimes my beauty essentials are very minimal. Even though I haven’t included it in this photo, an absolute must for me is sunscreen. All day.Every day. Not only because I may have a teeny tiny bit of an addiction to sunscreens, but also because sunscreens are real life-/skin saving products. To share my love for sunscreens with y’all, I will make  a separate blogpost about them.
Also for the skin: the Elisabeth Arden – Eight Hour Skin Protectant Cream. I’ve been an admirer (let’s exaggerate a bit, why not) of this all purpose balm which protects and hydrates the skin. For the lips I use the EOS-lipbalm in Sweet Mint and for the nails this perfect summer shade called ‘Don’t know…beets me’ by OPI. To add a touch of color and freshness to the face I use a pinkish blush. One of my favorite at the moment is the one by Bourjous in ‘Lilas D’Or’. My summer perfume is by Viktor & Rolf and is called Flowerbomb. A bomb of flowers for the summer.Perfection. And then I finish it all off with classic big black sunglasses à la Audrey Hepburn.

Happy summer!

Leave a Reply

